

Portfolio Media. Inc. | 111 West 19th Street, 5th Floor | New York, NY 10011 | www.law360.com Phone: +1 646 783 7100 | Fax: +1 646 783 7161 | customerservice@law360.com

Law360 Names Practice Groups Of The Year

Law360 (January 13, 2023, 6:32 PM EST) -- Law360 would like to congratulate the winners of its Practice Groups of the Year awards for 2022, which honor the attorney teams behind litigation wins and major deals that resonated throughout the legal industry this past year.

With an eye toward landmark matters and general excellence, Law360 selected 184 winning groups across 39 practice areas. In the awards' 13th year, the Practice Groups of the Year hail from 87 law firms and rose to the top of nearly 900 submissions.

Skadden Arps Slate Meagher & Flom LLP led the pack with 10 practice groups in the ranking, followed by Latham & Watkins LLP, Mayer Brown LLP and Covington & Burling LLP with eight groups each. Paul Weiss Rifkind Wharton & Garrison LLP and Sullivan & Cromwell came next with seven showings each.

Appellate

Clement & Murphy Latham Munger Tolles Orrick Paul Weiss

Banking

Mayer Brown Orrick Paul Weiss Simpson Thacher Sullivan & Cromwell

Bankruptcy

Akerman Brown Rudnick Jenner & Block Latham O'Melveny Pachulski Stang

Benefits Cohen Milstein Mayer Brown

Morgan Lewis

Cannabis

Cozen O'Connor Duane Morris Dykema

Capital Markets

Debevoise Paul Hastings Simpson Thacher Skadden Sullivan & Cromwell

Class Action

Hagens Berman Jones Day Joseph Saveri Law Firm Mayer Brown Sheppard Mullin White & Case

Competition

Cohen Milstein Cravath Hogan Lovells Joseph Saveri Law Firm Latham

Compliance

Covington Morrison Foerster Paul Hastings

Construction

Greenberg Traurig King & Spalding Tarter Krinsky Troutman Pepper

Cybersecurity and Privacy

Dechert DiCello Levitt Edelson Keller Rohrback Mayer Brown

Employment

The deRubertis Law Firm

Gibson Dunn Jones Day Lieff Cabraser Littler Morgan Lewis

Energy

BakerHostetler Gibson Dunn Norton Rose Skadden V&E **Environmental** Greenberg Traurig Mayer Brown Shearman Weitz & Luxenberg

Fintech

Davis Polk Orrick Paul Weiss Skadden Sullivan & Cromwell

Fund Formation

Debevoise Fried Frank Goodwin Kirkland Simpson Thacher Willkie Farr

Government Contracts

Arnold & Porter Blank Rome Crowell & Moring Pillsbury Wiley

Health Care

Jones Day McDermott Morgan Lewis Whistleblower Law Collaborative LLC Williams & Connolly

Hospitality

Cadwalader

Greenberg Traurig Greenspoon Marder Paul Hastings

Insurance

Covington O'Melveny Pillsbury Steptoe & Johnson Wiley

Intellectual Property

Debevoise Desmarais Erise Finnegan Patterson Belknap

International Arbitration

Freshfields Sidley Sullivan & Cromwell

International Trade

Akin Gump Arnold & Porter Morris Manning White & Case Wiley

Life Sciences

Arnold & Porter Cooley Covington Dechert Latham Quinn Emanuel

Media & Entertainment

Covington Cravath Davis Wright Greenberg Traurig Skadden

Mergers & Acquisitions

Cravath Paul Weiss Simpson Thacher Skadden Sullivan & Cromwell

Private Equity

Fried Frank Kirkland Sidley Simpson Thacher Weil

Product Liability

Covington Greenberg Traurig Keller Rohrback O'Melveny Skadden

Project Finance

Covington Kirkland Milbank Orrick Shearman

Real Estate

Greenberg Traurig Hogan Lovells Kirkland Skadden Wachtell

Securities

Bernstein Litowitz Cohen Milstein Gibson Dunn Latham Robbins Geller Wachtell

Sports & Betting

Covington Hogan Lovells Paul Weiss Skadden Winston & Strawn

Structured Finance

Cadwalader Dechert Dentons

Тах

Akerman Eversheds Sutherland Latham Mayer Brown Skadden

Technology

Irell Latham Simpson Thacher Skadden WilmerHale

Telecommunications

Hogan Lovells Mayer Brown Wiley

Transportation

Holland & Knight Mayer Brown Sullivan & Cromwell

Trials

Brown Rudnick Covington Hueston Hennigan Latham Paul Weiss

White Collar

King & Spalding Levine Lee Paul Hastings Paul Weiss Sullivan & Cromwell

All Content © 2003-2023, Portfolio Media, Inc.